WCBA
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where to fish fishtrap creek

2 posters

Go down

Where to fish fishtrap creek Empty Where to fish fishtrap creek

Post  Jakejasper Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:39 am

Hi i am new to this whole forum thingy but i Am trying. I live in abbotsfor and have fished mill lake judson albertt dyck park and fishtrap creek . What i am wondering as far as fishtrap creek is concerned is where are the good spots or spot
maybey some techniques worth trying. I have tryed a few spots near the basebAll diamonds with jig n pigs amd some carolina rig with various soft plastics any info would be nice mosy just where the fish mAy be.

Jakejasper

Back to top Go down

Where to fish fishtrap creek Empty Re: Where to fish fishtrap creek

Post  andy Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:31 pm

hey jake welcome to the forum

when i fish fishtrap i start at the peir if the fish are on beds you will see some there after that i just walk the whole area of the lake using top water and subwarts

also try white tubes and use your jigs and spinnerbaits
andy
andy
king basser
king basser

http://www.westcoastbassanglers.webs.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Jakejasper Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:31 pm

I just got back from three hours of fishing there i ran a charchruse spinner bait 1/4 oz most of the time and a muddy green jig n pig got skunked not a hit just real cold from wading around in mmy chest wAders . I would lile to go with someone who knows the pond a little better sometime. I fishedfour times there now always skunked. I have caught a couple at mill lake and lots at judson but i want so
e outta that fishtrap creeek. Maybee its just too cold still. Any other ideas would be good for this time of year.

Jakejasper

Back to top Go down

Post  andy Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:43 pm

hey fishh trap should be getting good of we get some nice weather most of the lakes are still pretty cold how do you get on to judson i want to fish that lake