WCBA
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Is there anyone can show me how to fish for bass on area 51 this Sunday?

4 posters

Go down

Is there anyone can show me how to fish for bass on area 51 this Sunday? Empty Is there anyone can show me how to fish for bass on area 51 this Sunday?

Post  unclesam Fri May 04, 2012 11:53 pm

I am new to bass fishing. I have a friend brings me to area 51 and did some pumpkinseed fishing . He told me there are big bass there and I saw a guy caught a 1 pounder there. Checked with berry bait and tackle sales and and a guy fished there told me to buy some big green worms and big kooks and he told me best from a boat there. I have a rubber boat (intex seahawk II), a fishfinder (I don't think I need that for the marsh though).

I am trying to learn how to fish for bass. I am planning to go there on this comming Sunday 5-6 in the afternoon, Is there anyone can show me how to do it there?

You can call or text me

thanks.

sam 604-2029926

unclesam

Back to top Go down

Is there anyone can show me how to fish for bass on area 51 this Sunday? Empty Re: Is there anyone can show me how to fish for bass on area 51 this Sunday?

Post  Quin Sat May 05, 2012 11:10 pm

Sam, good to see you on the site!! Welcome !!
The Pitt marsh(aka "area 51", Katzie marsh, and at it's worst Katzie slough marsh) is a very diverse area, with many areas best suited for boat fishing, and a good number of shore access spots.

I would recommend down loading Google Earth, it's free and can show you many of the access points( or at least give some ideas ) as well as giving you an idea of how big the Pitt marsh is and it will also give you ideas about the depths( the darker waters) .

I'm sorry I don't have the time right now, to help you get properly introduced to "bass fishing"out there in the marsh.
Please keep the questions coming.

Quin