WCBA
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

another new member

2 posters

Go down

another new member Empty another new member

Post  Bubaa Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:49 am

Hi there,

Great to see fellow fisherman here are into bass fishing as well. My friends here are all trout fisherman. I'm new to trout fishing since moving from Toronto 10 yrs ago. However I've been bassin for a quite a long time.  Hoping to meet some fine folks and join on some bass excursions.

I've been bassin here locally at mostly Albert Dyck as my office is 2 minutes away. My record there was 142 little ones in 4 hours. I was catching so many I lost count. So I decided to get a counter for kicks. Last week I caught 16 in one hour before getting booted out by the ski boat.   On a light tackle this little guys sure can fight. :-) . I scan around with my fish finder and I came across some big ones in there appearing on my finder.

Other places I've tried is Skaha lake for smallies. Caught a whole bunch last year.

Anyhow, would like to try the other places I read on this forum. I heard about Hatzic and I was there last week scouting Nielson Park but didn't wet my rod. Didn't realise that there was an elevation drop from the parking lot to the beach. Wasn't sure if I could manage my fishing yak up or down the slope.

If anyone is going to Hatzic or other local locations on some weekend....I'd like to join you. I'm heading back to Albert tomorrow am if the weather holds.

Oh and all my bass were returned safely back into the water. I always practise catch and release.

Cheers,
San

Bubaa

Back to top Go down

another new member Empty Re: another new member

Post  newsman Tue Aug 18, 2015 12:54 am

Welcome Bubaa